INDUSTRIAL POWER & LIGHTING

Making The Right Connections Since 1961


(716) 854-1811


 IPL Home  Services  Projects IPL INFO  Contact Us


OVER 50 YEARS OF SERVICE TO BUFFALO AND ALL OF WESTERN NEW YORK


Our Mission

To be the BEST electrical and communications contractor as determined by our customers, employees, suppliers and the communities in which we serve.

 

MANAGEMENT

 


George R. Schlemmer
CEO

gschlemm@iplcorp.com


George R. Schlemmer is a Western New York native and in 1989 purchased Industrial Power and Lighting Corporation. Mr. Schlemmer’s experience and commitments have led him to numerous business and community leadership positions. He is a past president for the National Electrical Contractors Association – Western New York Chapter, and a member of the national board of governors. He served as vice president of the New York State Association of Electrical Contractors and as director of its safety group. He has also served as a board member of the Construction Industry Exchange.

Currently, Mr. Schlemmer is a member of the Illuminating Engineering Society of Western New York, and the Association of Facility Engineers. He is a founding member of the Vanguard CEO Roundtable, and a strong promoter of community economic development. He has been involved with the Boy Scouts for over ten years, serving on the WNY executive Council. Other groups benefiting from Mr. Schlemmer’s activity include Catholic Charities, the Commander Club, and Disabled American Veterans.

George Schlemmer knows the value of experienced personnel, and has established a highly skilled and experienced management team. From accounting to project management, IPL strives to complete projects in the most efficient manner, without sacrificing customer service or quality of work. Leadership, innovation, and outstanding service result from Mr. Schlemmer’s personal commitment to serve the needs of our customers.

 

 

Richard A. Lombard
President

rlombard@iplcorp.com

Rick Lombard came to IPL in November of 1990 from the Delaware North Companies. He has held various positions within IPL, and holds the position of President of Industrial Power and Lighting.

Rick completed his Bachelor of Science Degree in 1988 from the State University of New York College at Buffalo in Management, and has 15 years of management experience. He works directly with Mr. Schlemmer in creating and implementing the company business plan. He also assists Mr. Schlemmer in most major decisions for the company. His responsibilities include overseeing the project management and estimating departments, along with supervising normal office operations, and approving all estimates and proposals.

 

 

IPL STAFF

 

ACCOUNTING

Tim Bicknell
CFO

tbicknell@iplcorp.com

 

 


Dorene Bruce
Accounts Payable

dbruce@iplcorp.com

 

 

Shannon Cortese
Accounts Receivable

scortese@iplcorp.com

 

Tracy Lombard
Payroll and Accounting

tlombard@iplcorp.com

 


ESTIMATING / PROJECT MANAGEMENT

 

Gary Hanson
Vice President of Estimating

ghanson@iplcorp.com


Rich Reeves
Senior Project Manager

rreeves@iplcorp.com

 

Ken Glazier
Estimator / Project Manager

kglazier@iplcorp.com

kglazier@iplcorp.com

 

 

Kevin Higgins
Estimator

khiggins@iplcorp.com

 

Don Kiper
Estimator

dkiper@iplcorp.com

 

Jason Majchrowicz
Estimator / Project Manager

jmack@iplcorp.com

 

Brandon Schlemmer
Estimator / Project Manager

bschlemmer@iplcorp.com


CAD / O&Ms

Kevin Quinn
CAD and O&Ms

kquinn@iplcorp.com

 

 

MANPOWER / WAREHOUSE

Mark Melber
Superintendent / Service Manager

mmelber@iplcorp.com

 

Paul Lamb
Warehouse Manager

plamb@iplcorp.com

 

 

  

 

 

fax (716) 854-1828       email info@iplcorp.com


                    

c 2015  |  IPL  |  60 DEPOT STREET BUFFALO NEW YORK 14206  |  PHONE (716) 854-1811  |  FAX (716) 854-1828 |  INFO@IPLCORP.COM